3 stars for “Blackstone Dynasty – 01 – Filthy Rich” by Raine Miller

*** ARC kindly provided by the publisher Montlake Romance, via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ***

filthy-richI really did love the writing style from this author. She writes beautiful and descriptive. But unfortunately the story didn’t really work for me. It was a lovely story, it started out wonderful but that was just it. I would have loved some more drama with Caleb’s crazy ex or some suspense around Brooke’s past. Just something more. I guess the problem also was the insta-love. It just doesn’t work for me. At times it was also too cheesy for me. I did love Caleb though. He was very caring and patient.

BUT as I said in the beginning I really do love the writing style so I’ll definitely try another book by this author. The next book in this series is about James and Winter and I’m curious about their story so I might read it…

Leave a comment