3 stars for “The Bossman – 01 – The Bossman” by Renee Rose

*** ARC kindly provided by the publisher Riverdale Avenue Books, via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ***

the-bossmanThis was a short hot read. I’m warning that this book includes domestic discipline. If you don’t like spankings as punishment to read you better skip this book but I want to point out that it was consensual. It isn’t something I would enjoy but I don’t mind reading it.

I do love mafia books and even though Joey is a mafia capo there isn’t much to read about the mafia. It is about a hot, dominating man finally claiming his woman. He just has to convince her that he’s right for her. Sophie doesn’t want to go through what her mother had to go through with a husband tied to the Cosa Nostra. Will Joey be able to convince her he’s what she needs?

I’m not a to big fan of insta-love but since this was a rather short book there is no other way but it didn’t bother me that much in this book. I would have loved a longer epilogue and wow, I totally love the cover!

Leave a comment