4.25 stars for “Sugar Bowl – 02 – Sugar Rush” by Sawyer Bennett

*** ARC kindly provided by the publisher Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept , via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ***

Sugar RushIt has been a few months since I finished the first book in this series but it was a book that stuck so I could easily jump into the next.

In this second book of the Sugar Bowl series we see how Beck almost immediately realizes his mistake and goes to search for Sela and hopes she’ll forgive him. When Sela tells him the truth they start to plan how to ‘end’ JT. How far will they go? Will it work? Will JT remember Sela?

Yikes … JT is even more of a monster than I thought after the first book. I didn’t think it could get worse!

I’m still loving both Beck and Sela. I really admire Sela’s strength…

In this book we meet another intriguing character. The man that helped Beck get information on JT. I’d love to read a book on Dennis…

I knew it would because there is a third book so this one ended in a Cliffhanger and I really want to know what happened! Unfortunately I have another ARC which needs reading first. I already have the third book on my Kindle and really look forward to it…

Sawyer Bennett is an amazing author which gave me another great read! I’m giving this one 4.25 stars!

Leave a comment