4 stars for “Hawke by Sawyer Bennett”

*** ARC kindly provided by the publisher Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept , via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ***

HawkeI have been reading some books from this author lately and again it’s a winner for me.  I really like the writing style of SB.  She also created some amazing characters.  I haven’t read the prior books in this series and hope to resolve that soon.  After this book we’ll get the story of Max … another one to look forward to 😉

As for this book.  This is the book of Vale and Hawke.  They were young, wild and in love until a tragic event separated them.  7 years later they start to work for the same Hockey team and soon find out that their feelings aren’t gone yet.  Will they be able to trust again?  Will it work this time?

I loved this great story and give it 4 stars.  I would have loved a little bit more groveling and a larger epilogue but other than that I really enjoyed this book!  I really liked Vale.  She’s a strong, forgiving, young woman!  And look at that cover … 😀

3 thoughts on “4 stars for “Hawke by Sawyer Bennett”

    1. I haven’t read the other books in this series yet but loved Sawyer Bennett’s books so far. I’m not a big fan of sports books but when I saw this cover I couldn’t not request it 😀
      I hope you’ll enjoy it if you read it!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment