4 stars for “Black Widow by Lauren Runow”

*** ARC kindly provided by the publisher Book Enthusiast Promotions and the author, via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ***

Black Widow by Lauren RunowHot sex … a gorgeous dominating sex club owner … suspense … hot menage … chemistry … did I mention the hot sex 😉 This book has it all!!!

In the beginning I already loved this book but soon there is a twist I didn’t see coming and as of that moment we get lots of suspense! I loved it!

In this book we meet Kamii and Preston. Both have lost the love of their life. Kamii has lost her husband 5 years ago and hasn’t found another man yet to whom she wants to commit. Work has been it for her for the past years. Her erotic, kinky books have kept her company all this time. Preston has lost his wife almost a year ago. She couldn’t handle their kinky lifestyle anymore. Preston now has his own private sex club. He loves sex with other people but will never give his heart to anyone again. This works fine until his business partner and friend Becca introduces Kamii to their club. This is where I’ll stop telling the story since I really don’t want to spoil it…

As I said above something terrible happens at 49%. I really didn’t see that coming and was devastated. As of that moment it’s no longer a hot sexy read but one filled with suspense too.

I loved both main characters but I also their mutual friend Becca. I would love to have a friend like her.

This was my first read of Lauren Runow but I’ll definitely read more in the future! I give this book 4 stars…

Leave a comment