3 stars for #Jerk by Kat T. Masen

coverI love books about Jerks because in fiction they usually end up being the best … not the same as in real life 😦

This is the story of Presley. She finds her fiancé cheating on her. The men at work have been waiting for the moment Presley would be single again. Haden tries to catch her attention being a Jerk. And damn he is one…

Presley is okay but I didn’t really like Haden. The main reason for this is spoiler :that he has feelings for Presley but gets engaged to another woman while he is gone for some months. Then later he cheats on his fiancée with Presley. And since Presley knows what it is to be cheated on I find that she doesn’t seem to have much problems with being the other woman

Something that annoyed me in this book is that Haden is almost constantly referred to as jerk or my jerk. But what annoyed me more was that Presley always talked or thought about her vagina as Kitty. For fun I did a search and found 50 matches on Kitty and 176 for Jerk.

Presley and Haden go from enemies to friends to nothing to … fast forward to 95% … a couple spoiler : after Haden was married for 3 hours with his fiancée!!

Leave a comment