3+ stars for “A Hollywood Love Story – 02 – Unforgettable 2 by Nelle L’Amour”

*** Received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review ***

Unforgettable 2I liked book 1 and I liked this short, light book 2 even more… In the first book 1 I wasn’t sure how I felt about Brandon but yay in this book he shows such a good side of himself so I take back what I said after book 1. He’s no longer an conceited, egotistical, arrogant asshole ;D. Now he’s gentle, caring, romantic, makes her feel safe and protected, funny, … almost too good to be true.

Also this book gives us some more suspense and drama than the first. It’s also a little bit kinkier than the first. We also get to finally see the true Katrina and there is just 1 word I have for her … straitjacket!

And then the ending … Brandon has finally figured out he wants his soulmate and then WackoKat interferes … Looking forward to book 3.

A part I didn’t really like in this book… but it’s part of the story is that Brandon doesn’t dump Katrina sooner and therefor he cheats on his fiancée with Zoey! Also, the same issue, I didn’t like that Zoey slept with a married man! But as I said that’s part of the story…

Leave a comment