3+ stars for “”WJM – 01 – The Anatomy of Jane by Amelia LeFay”

*** ARC kindly provided by the publisher Xpresso Book Tours, via NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review ***

The Anatomy of JaneI really loved this debut for Amelia LeFay. “The Anatomy of Jane” is the first book in the WJM series. I’m already looking forward to book 2 which is expected in the fall/winter 2016.

This book brings us the story of reporter Max and famous cook Wes. Both men have been in a hidden relationship for the last few years. Revealing their relationship is not possible because of Max’s family. When they get a new house maid, Jane, both men are attracted to her. Max is working on revealing a scandal concerning a governor. Who is involved? Will a relationship between the 3 of them work? Will their secret be kept?

If they were both hanging of a cliff, and I could only choose one, I’d join them on the cliff and hope we could go together.

Even though I knew there would be a cliffhanger, I hated that!! Haha. I can’t wait for the next book…
I really loved this steamy, hot book. I haven’t read much MM books yet but I can tell you that it was H.O.T. ! There are also some very hot MMF and MFM scenes. I loved both men and admired Jane’s strength.

Leave a comment